Whom to Vote For…

This is one of the biggest challenges facing us today is whom to vote for.  I’d rather not vote for someone who’s going to tax everyone making less than $1,000,000 a year and the elderly and wipe out college grants.  I’d rather not vote for someone who claims we need to ride it out and stay the course.  We’re in a faltering economy, barely above water, and still both candidates are poking fun at each other, debating over double talk and rhetoric, and still not making any sense…  Whom should we vote for?

I think the safest person to vote for is yourself.  You know your strengths and weaknesses.  You know what needs to be accomplished to bring the US back to its former glory and reinvigorate the economy.  You feel that there’s more to it all than just living from paycheck to paycheck, existing from week to week, and taking on a whole huge commute from home to work and back…  It’s all about knowing how you feel about the situations you’re in and finally doing something about it.

I’m voting for myself:  Robynn Penelope!  I’m voting for equality across ALL genders and perceived genders, those of us who have the compassion to love unconditionally, be who you are and not what society wants you to be, and to live life to its fullest!  Everyone is equal.  Rich and poor.  Straight and gay and trans.  Everyone wants equality no matter who you are and where you live.  I believe in equal rights for everyone.  Not just a select few or the socially elite.  That just makes more problems and causes revolutions to break out:  dictators in power and their people struggling against their yoke of oppression.  Like the adage says:  “Absolute Power Corrupts Absolutely”!  Unity, mutual respect and love go a long way to fixing the ills of our great nation!

Let’s all agree to disagree.  We all have our own opinions, our own minds.  Not voting is a vote for ignorance!  An uninformed vote makes the wrong choices for our children, their children and their children.  We’re in debt for at least a generation, we’re struggling to make our next mortgage payments and barely making enough to keep the kids in public school!  What’s next!?

Look, this is just an editorial and not really much of anything else.  I want people to realize their votes are their to give.  Holding your votes back is also not any good.  You need to be informed to make that decision and then cast your vote for whomever is the lesser of the evils.  Problem is:  you can never really tell who that is and what his/her message truly is until s/he get into office and s/he shows his/her true colors!  If you decide to vote for me, then that’s all on you (and me).  I will do what I can to reduce the debt, try to not raise taxes much, and to rebuild our military and space programs, pumping up our educational systems to meet nationwide standards (not statewide standards)!

I’ll do my very best as president, but please understand that your votes mean the world to me.  No matter who you are and where you’re going, I’ll treat every vote are a message.  That message is “change”, “equality” and “less debt”!  I can accomplish this as long as you believe in me!  We can do this together!

Let’s do this!  Please vote for me (or for yourself!).  It’s all relevant in this day and age!  Let’s do this!

Hugs and Kisses,
~Robynn Penelope

Leave a Reply

