Welcome to My Transgender Friend

I am writing this blog and started this WordPress site to help acclimate more TS/TG folks into their new roles as I do so myself.  This blog is for those individuals who seem to be oppressed by the way society lumps all of us into “binary gender” roles.

It sucks!  There is nothing wrong with being a little different genetically, and I recognize that.  I want everyone who has transitioned, and those who are in the process, either self-induced, or through a doctor’s/counselor’s assistance, to feel welcome here and post their thoughts and questions.

If there’s enough feedback and interaction, I may start a Video Log Q&A and work through some of the more poignant questions, with the answers that seem to be the most effective at solving that dilemma.  This is where our friendships can blossom and grow, and through interaction and working through our identities, one person at a time, through what we perceive as “right and proper”, only then can we truly be happy with what life has allowed and the way we set our lives in motion.

I will also offer links to fine LBGT services, that have websites, to assist you in taking matters into your own hands, and to allow you to research this wonderful and loving community.  I feel that Chaz Bono is a trooper; he completed his FtM transition privately, and has made many appearances:  Oprah, Ellen, Wendy Williams, to name a few.  He’s open about it.  I commend him for being a great inspiration and leader throughout his public life!

Let’s all be inspired!  Should you want to talk to me, via e-mail, then contact me here:  aryu.limitless@yahoo.com -or- aryu.limitless@gmail.com

I just wanted to let you know this is going to be a really bumpy ride for me.  I informed my female fiancee that I was seeking counseling and treatment for my “sexual problem”.  I never really went into it more.  Yesterday she asked me.  I told her I felt like I was not being true to myself and living a lie.  I sincerely feel exactly that way!  I know it’s a metric tonne to take in all at once, but I love her and this sacrifice must be made to alleviate my depression and allow me to finally be complete.  I can’t help but think that there’s something that will make her understand that I’m still the same person, just different, needing the love and support from someone I considered a friend and confidant.

This blog is FOR YOU, my brothers and sisters in arms (and legs and beautiful minds)!  Bring your best, and you’ll see the best!

Thank you for watching and seeking.  I hope we can all be loved– even from inside the community– and outside by those significant others we seek!

Also, any help with a name would be so truly awesome!  My given name is:  Robert Phillip.  I was named after my father, and variations on these are NOT going to help. Sorry. U_U

~Miki (for now)

PS:  I will drop to my next post e-mail excerpts about how I chose this name, and some of my history.  Keep an eye out for it.  Thanks. ^_^

2 thoughts on “Welcome to My Transgender Friend

  1. Justine-Paula Robilliard says:

    Hi Miki..
    Welcome to blogging, and to the journey of trans, I am Justine-Paula,, 37 years old, I live in south africa. I have been on my trans journey for a little over 3 years.

    It has been very difficult journey, I lost my career as a video editor, 2 weeks after coming out to the company, and I have found it impossible to regain my old career back. 2 reasons have stopped me.

    Depression and transphobia are the 2 leading causes for my unemployment..”We do not hire she-males or he-shes…” Not said once but a few times. This leads to depression and depression is a self feeding beast, the deeper the depression, any tiny thing not going right, just magnifies the depression.

    I have a blog, http://justines2010blog.wordpress.com/ if you want to follow or read, I warn you it is at times very dark, it is a warts and all approach, I do not censor my words, as I feel, I write..

    Huggs
    Justine-Paula Robilliard

    • omtgf says:

      I have changed my name from Miki to Robynn. It seems to fit me a little better and it gives me a better chance to feel wonderful about myself.
      Thanks for the insight. I will follow your blog and read as much of it as I can. This will tremendously help me as I transition.
      I hope we can be friends and tackle this world together.
      ~Robynn

Leave a Reply

