A Little Craziness (with a Side of Weird)

I was thinking about The Simpsons, and that episode where Homer gets his hair back.  He’s more vibrant and different…

It struck me as odd that The Simpsons don’t have a collectible card game (CCG) or trading card game (TCG).  I could see Mr. Burns trying to attack someone:  “I activate this … Paper Cup! … Urm! Ungh! … Smithers!”  Priceless!

I guess you could say that I’m just an odd sort and that it kind of struck me while watching YuGoOh Zexal today.  Not really sure what to do, but I needed to mentally relax for a while…  I guess we all need to.

I just received a comment from Justine-Paula and knew she has had issues with her former employer.  She says so in her blog!  http://justines2010blog.wordpress.com/

I just hope we can learn from her trials and tribulations that we’re all struggling, some more than others, to find/keep employment, a residence from a finicky landlord, or to make sure we pass well enough (or just enough) to feel we’re making headway.  We all need something to fall back on, and that’s the LBGT Community at large.  Contact lawyers/barristers (whichever is the case) and see if there’s any laws on the books to assist you through the discrimination that many employers toss out, blatantly or otherwise, and get the ball rolling.  Discrimination isdiscrimination, no matter the form it takes.

(In the US, there are special groups of lawyers and law practices that deal with these kinds of issues and they’re really good.  What’s that one in California?  They’ve got a website.  It’s a big, rather famous practice… It’s name, it escapes me. >_<)

I think we should all ask ourselves why employers think we are less than human.  Less than citizens in the Nation we live in!  Why are we treated like dogs, or worse, even my the media and news outlets!  This “Binary Gender-centric” rubric society uses to label us as “mentally inefficient” or “mentally unstable” should be used to label the bigots, the uninformed and the ignorant!  Hate begets hate!  Understanding, understanding.  Love, love!

Where do we go from here?  Wherever life takes us!  Quash the discrimination and hate!  We will persevere!  We will get the recognition we deserve!  It just takes time and an advocacy of like-minded people to turn the tide against us!

Viva la revolution!

Leave a Reply

